Skip to content

Music News

17th September, 2002

The soundtrack for Garage Days, the new film from director Alex Proyas (The Crow, Dark City), is due for release September 30. The 19 track album features a selection of new tracks by the film's composers David McCormack and Andrew Lancaster, as well as several existing tracks by overseas and local artists. Opening October 3 in cinemas nationally, the film is a coming of age comedy about a young Sydney band trying to get a foothold in the competitive world of rock n' roll.


1. The D4 - High Voltage
2. Supergrass - Alright
3. motor ace - Kooks
4. Spiderbait - Buy Me A Pony
5. David McCormack/Andrew Lancaster - Rockin’ It
6. David McCormack & Andrew Lancaster featuring Katie Noonan - Garage Days
7. Roxy Music - Love Is The Drug
8. sonicanimation - Add It Up
9. David McCormack & Andrew Lancaster - Walk Up
10. Rhombus - Ghost Town
11. The (International) Noise Conspiracy - Smash It Up
12. 28 Days - Say What?
13. The Jam - That’s Entertainment
14. David McCormack - Masterplan
15. Joey Ramone - Stop Thinking About It
16. The Hives - Mad Man
17. David McCormack/Andrew Lancaster/Antony Partos - Get The Tarp
18. The Moldy Peaches - Lucky Number Nine
19. Tom Jones - Help Yourself