Skip to content

Music news

2nd August, 2004

Charles Jenkins - lead singer/songwriter of the Icecream Hands - releases his debut solo album, 'Bungalow', on Monday 9 August through Parole Records. The record was produced and recorded by Shane O'Mara and features Peter Jones (Lisa Miller, Crowded House), Michael Barker (John Butler Trio), Davey Lane (You Am I) and Rebecca Barnard. Late August sees Charles kick off a tour to launch the record, joined by many of the aforementioned guests.

Victoria
Sat 28 Aug @ Cornish Arms Hotel, Melbourne

Queensland
Wed 1 Sep @ Railway Friendly Bar, Byron Bay
Thu 2 Sep @ Griffith Uni, Gold Coast
Fri 3 Sep @ Sol Bar, Coolum Beach
Sat 4 Sep @ The Troubadour, Brisbane

Adelaide
Thu 9 Sep @ Grace Emily Hotel, Adelaide

New South Wales
Thu 23 Sep @ Vanguard, Sydney
Fri 24 Sep @ Heritage Hotel, Bulli
Sat 25 Sep @ Gearin Hotel, Katoomba

« Back