Skip to content

Music news

3rd October, 2002

Rob Snarksi and Dan Luscombe, the singer and guitarist of the Blackeyed Susans, have taken a leave momentarily from the aforementioned band to record an album together entitled 'There is Nothing Here that Belongs to You'. Recorded in the home studio of David Bridie and mixed and engineered by Adam Rhodes in the autumn of 2002, the album is now being released on Sydney label Quietly Suburban Recordings in conjunction with Shock Records on Monday October 21. Assisting with the proceedings was The Dumb Earth’s David Creese on drums, Angelica Papadopoulos on backing vocals, and Robin Casinader looking after the string arrangements. They launch the album on Wednesday 30 @ The Night Cat, Fitzroy w/ The Dumb Earth Duo and in Sydney on Thursday October 31 @ The Annandale Hotel w/ The Dumb Earth duo and Tim Oxley.

« Back