Skip to content

Music news

17th February, 2004

The John Butler Trio release their new studio album, 'Sunrise Over Sea', March 8 on Jarrah Records. The album sessions started in May last year at Melbourne's Woodstock studios with Nicky Bomba on drums and John's touring bassist, Shannon Birchall, playing double and electric bass and also co-arranging and conducting a string section on one track. Michael Barker, the group's current touring drummer, provides percussion. On the album's release the group will be touring the US as part of the South By South West Music Conference. A national tour of Australia is planned for June/July this year.

« Back