Skip to content

Music news

12th August, 2003

The Forresters have released their debut album 'Skindeep' on new independent label Tom Thumb Records. The Sydney outfit is the brainchild of singer / songwriter Anthony Bautovich from the trans-Pacific pop ensemble The Orange Humble Band. Joining Anthony on the recording is an array of guest musicians including Nick Kennedy (Big Heavy Stuff) on drums, Steve Balbi (Universe) on bass, Matt Galvin (Eva Trout) on guitar and lap steel, Cameron Bruce (The Polaroids) on keyboards and Charlie Owen (Dark Horses) on guitar and dobro. The debut single lifted from the album, 'Are you ready', can be downloaded from

« Back