Skip to content

Music news

13th June, 2003

The John Butler Trio due to overwhelming demand has announced extra shows on their Post Natal Expression Tour, which takes in major capital cities and regionals throughout July and August this year. The new added dates are as follows:- Monday August 11 @ Enmore Theatre, Sydney; Saturday August 16 @ Tivoli Theatre, Brisbane, licensed; Sunday August 17 @ Tivoli Theatre, Brisbane, all ages, unlicensed.

THE JOHN BUTLER TRIO - The Post Natal Expression Tour - Special guests Bomba (excluding Adelaide)

One dollar from every ticket sold is being donated to The Wilderness Society to save the old growth forests in Victoria. Tickets on sale now.


Wednesday July 9 Wrest Point Casino, Hobart, TAS
Tickets Wrest Point Service Centre Tel: 03) 62 211 700; Ellison Hawker Newsagency Tel: 03) 62 344 099

Thursday July 10 The Saloon, Launceston, TAS
Tickets The Saloon Tel: 03) 63 317 355; The CD Centre - Tel: 03) 63 345 677

Friday July 11 The Palais, St Kilda, Melbourne, VIC (all ages)
Tickets: from the venue Tel: 03) 95 372 444 or from Ticketmaster 7 www.ticketmaster7.com

Saturday July 12 The Thebarton, Adelaide, SA (all ages)
Tickets venue tix Tel: 08) 8225 8888 or www.venuetic.com.au

Sunday July 13 The Lyric Theatre, Geelong, VIC
Tickets from venue

Sunday July 20 The Splendour In The Grass, Byron Bay, NSW - SOLD OUT

Thursday July 24 The Fremantle Metropolis, WA
Tickets from 78's and Mills and Ticketmaster 7 Tel: 136 100, www.ticketek.com

Saturday July 26 The Fly By Night, Fremantle, WA (all ages- unlicensed)
Tickets from 78's and Mills and Ticketmaster 7 Tel: 136 100, www.ticketek.com

Wednesday August 6 The Yallah Woolshed, Yallah, NSW (all ages)
Tickets from venue, Tel: 02 4262 2655

Thursday August 7 Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra, ACT (all ages)
Tickets from Canberra Ticketing 02) 62 752 700

Friday August 8 The Yallah Woolshed, Yallah, NSW (all ages) - SOLD OUT

Saturday August 9 Enmore Theatre, Newtown, Sydney, NSW (all ages)
Tickets available from: www.ticketek.com.au or Tel: 9266 4800

Monday August 11 Enmore Theatre, Newtown, Sydney, NSW (all ages)
Tickets available from: www.ticketek.com.au or Tel: 9266 4800

Wednesday August 13 Newcastle Civic Theatre, Newcastle, NSW
Tickets available from: Civic Ticketek Tel: 4929 1977

Friday August 15 Plantation Hotel, Coffs Harbour, NSW
Tickets from venue

Saturday August 16 Tivoli, Brisbane, QLD - licensed
Tickets from venue

Sunday August 17 Tivoli, Brisbane, QLD - all ages, unlicensed
Tickets from venue

« Back