Skip to content

Music news

31st March, 2003

Danny McDonald releases his new album 'Summer City' in stores on Monday April 7 distributed through MGM. The album will also be released in Japan next week and the US in May. The album features 11 tracks and was written and produced by Danny over the Australian summer of 2002-03, at Birdland Studio's in Melbourne. Special guests on the album include Mickster (The Finkers, Crusaders, Pyramidiacs), Tim Mills (P76) and Geoff Barnes (P76, Jericho, Magneto). In support of the release Danny will embark on an extended Australian tour from April 4 till the end of June.

Danny McDonald - Summer City Album Tour - 2003

Friday 4th April - Royal Exchange Hotel, Traralgon, Vic
Sat 5th April - Corner Hotel, Richmond, Vic (Supporting THE STEMS & ICE CREAM HANDS)
Wed 16th April - RMIT Bundoora, Vic (Lunchtime)
Wed 16th April - Empress Hotel - Fitzroy, Vic (supports: ANTHONY ATKINSON (The Mabels) and JEFF BAKER (ex. THE RAINYARD)
Thu 17th April - Churchill Hotel, Vic
Fri 18th April - Royal Exchange Hotel, Traralgon, Vic (Good Friday Benefit - Arvo gig)
Fri 18th April - Dex Star Bar, Traralgon, Vic (9pm)
Sat 19th April - Newborough Hotel, Vic
Thu 24th April - Prince Albert Hotel - Adelaide, SA
Fri 2nd May - Isle Of Wight Hotel - Cowes, Phillip Island, Vic
Sat 3rd May - Dex Star Bar - Traralgon, Vic
Tue 6th May - Newcastle University, NSW (Lunchtime)
Tue 6th May - Annandale Hotel, Sydney, NSW
Wed 7th May - Coffs Harbour, NSW (TBC)
Thu 8th May - Griffiths Uni - Gold Coast, QLD (4pm)
Thu 8th May - The Alley - Milton, Brisbane, QLD - 11pm
Fri 9th May - Byron Bay, NSW (TBC)
Sat 10th May - Broadbeach Football Club, QLD
Sun 11th May - Broadbeach Tavern, QLD
Fri 16th May - Esplanade Hotel - St Kilda, Mebourne, Vic (Supports: HANDS OF TIME and GROUNDSWELL)
Fri 23rd May - Club Hotel - Sale, Vic
Wed 28th May - Sun 1st June - Western Australian tour - venues TBC
Fri 6th June - Dex Star Bar - Traralgon, Vic
Fri 13th June - Isle Of Wight Hotel - Cowes, Phillip Island, Vic
Fri 20th June - Newborough Hotel - Vic
Thu 26th June - Sydney, NSW - Venue TBC
Fri 27th June - Moruya Golf Club - NSW
Sat 28th June - Merimbula RSL - NSW
Sun 29th June - Cobargo Hotel, NSW (5pm)

« Back