Skip to content

Music news

17th October, 2007

The Porkers celebrate their 20th birthday this year by releasing a brand new album 'This is The Porkers' November 3 on Sound System Records, and embarking on an extensive east coast tour. The recording features guest appearances by - Angelo Moore from Fishbone, Tara Doyle from Euphonic, and Tim Kent from Los Capitanes. The east coast tour kicks off late October, and continues through till January.

Fri Oct 26 - Boogie on Beaumont - Free all ages show Beaumont st, Hamilton,
Newcastle. Porkers play at 8.45pm.


Fri Nov 16 - Manly Youth Centre All Ages, Sydney. + Los Capitanes +
Ebolagoldfish + more.


Fri Nov 23 - Annandale Hotel, Sydney, OFFICIAL BIG 20TH BIRTHDAY SHOW +
Backy Skank + Los Capitanes. www.annandalehotel.com tickets on sale now!

Fri Nov 30 - Waves Nightclub, Wollongong NSW + Los Capitanes.

Sat Dec 1 - The Basement, Canberra ACT. 2 SHOWS - All age arvo + 18+
evening.
+ Los Capitanes.

Fri Dec 7 - Mona Vale Hotel, NSW + Los Capitanes.

Sat Dec 8 - Bizzo's Carringbah NSW + Los Capitanes.

Sat Dec 22 - Empire Hotel, Annandale NSW - Ska vs Rockabilly Xmas Party.
+ Backy Skank + Casino Rumblers + more!

Thurs Dec 27 -Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour. + Los Capitanes.

Fri Dec 28 - The Shark Bar, Miami QLD. + Los Capitanes.

Sat Dec 29 - The Jubilee Hotel, Brisbane QLD. + Los Capitanes.

Sun Dec 30 - Great Northern Hotel, Byron Bay. + Los Capitanes.

Mon Dec 31 NYE - TBA

Thurs Jan 3 - Peninsula Lounge, Moorooduc VIC + Los Capitanes.

Fri Jan 4 - Northcote Social Club, Melb VIC + Los Capitanes.

Sat Jan 5 -National Hotel, Geelong VIC + Los Capitanes.

Sat Jan 12 - Empire Hotel, Annandale NSW. + Los Capitanes + The
Resignators.

« Back