Skip to content

Music news

4th July, 2007

Young and Restless releases its self-titled debut album on July 14. The Melbourne by-way-of Canberra outfit recorded the twelve track album with Tom Larkin of Shihad earlier this year. The band heads out on the road during July and August, performing a mix of headline club shows and supports for Magic Dirt and Midnight Juggernauts.


Sat 30 June – Perth, ‘The Prom 3’ & Vice Mag launch at The Bakery (w/ Muscles, Riot In Belgium and more)

Fri 6 Jul – Melbourne, Corner Hotel supporting Magic Dirt

Mon 18 Jul – Melbourne, Northcote Social Club for Triple J's Home and Hosed w/ Architecture In Helsinki and Muscles (this will be recorded and broadcast)

Thu 26 Jul – Sydney, Spectrum

Fri 27 Jul – Brisbane, The Platform

Supporting Midnight Juggernauts and Damn Arms

Fri 10 Aug – Hobart, Republic Bar

Sat 11 Aug – Launceston, James Hotel

Thur 16 Aug – Moorooduc, Peninsula Hotel

Fri 17 Aug – Melbourne, Corner Hotel

Sat 18 Aug – Melbourne, Corner Hotel

Fri 24 Aug – Sydney, The Metro Theatre

Sat 25 Aug – Sydney, The Metro Theatre

Hur 30 Aug – Newcastle, Cambridge Hotel

Fri 31 Aug – Brisbane, The Tivoli

Sat 1 Sept – Canberra, ANU Bar

Sat 8 Sept – Adelaide, The Gov

« Back