Skip to content

Music news

23rd February, 2007

Melbourne three piece My Disco heads out on a national tour this April and May. The tour will see the band stop at all the major cities, as well as many regional venues that they have never played before. The tour also sees the release of the limited edition vinyl version of the album 'Cancer', which will be available at all shows. After these dates the band will take a break from touring to focus on the next album.

Wednesday 11th April The Loft, Warrnambool
Shp6/ 58 Liebig St, Warrnambool
Tickets $5 from the venue or on the door

Thursday 12th April Vic Hotel, Port Fairy
42 Bank St, Port Fairy
Presale tickets $6 from Vic Hotel, $8 on the door

Friday 13th April Rocket Bar, Adelaide
142 Hindley St, Adelaide
Tickets $10 on the door only

Saturday 14th April East Brunswick Club, Melbourne
Tickets from East Brunswick Club box office, 280 Lygon St, ph. 9388 9794 or via the website www.eastbrunswickclub.com

Sunday 15th April - Peninsula Lounge, Moorooduc
Tickets $10 on the door only

Thursday 19th April Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta
Cnr Warner Street & Marine Parade, Coolangatta
With Ground Components
Tickets $10 from Coolangatta Hotel (Cnr Marine Prd &Warner St) ph. 07 55369311 or via the website www.coolyhotel.oztix.com.au, Sunflower Music (Pacific Fair Broadbeach), Head Hi Music (Burleigh Heads) Music Mania (Southport)

Friday 20th April The Zoo, Brisbane
711 Ann St Fortitude Valley
With Ground Components
Tickets $12 from www.thezoo.com.au and Phone Sales 1300 762 545, Rockinghorse, Skinnys, Butterbeats (City & Valley), Moshpit, Music Mania and Sunflower Records

Saturday 21st April Great Northern Hotel, Byron Bay
Jonson St, Byron Bay
Free entry

Tuesday 24th April Altitude Bar, Port Macquarie
Galleria Building, William St, Port Macquarie
Free entry

Thursday 26th April Lucky Country, Newcastle
Cnr Crown and Hunter Street, Newcastle
Tickets $8 from www.bigtix.com.au or $10 on door

Friday 27th April Annandale Hotel, Sydney
Tickets $12 from www.annandalehotel.com

Saturday 28th April Transit Bar, Canberra
7 Akuna St, Canberra
Free entry

Saturday 5th May The Bakery
233 James St, Northbridge
Tickets $10 from 78s, Mills, Planet and www.heatseeker.com.au

Sunday 6th May Norfolk Basement
47 South Tce, Fremantle
Tickets $10 from 78s, Mills, Planet and www.heatseeker.com.au

Thursday 10th May National Hotel, Geelong
191 Moorabool St
Tickets $8 on the door only

Friday 11th May Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Cnr Field and Camp Street
Tickets $8 on the door only

Friday 18th May Republic Bar, Hobart
With The Nation Blue
Tickets $12 on the door

« Back