Skip to content

Music news

6th February, 2007

Sparkadia releases its debut EP 'Things Behind The Sun' on February 17 out on Boundary Sounds. The band launches the extended player in Sydney on Friday March 2 at the soon-to-be-reopened Spanish Club, followed by dates in Melbourne, Brisbane, and a spot on The Great Escape Festival in April. Before then the band supports Bertie Blackman in late February.

Supporting Bertie Blackman:

Thursday February 15 – Soden’s, Albury NSW
Friday February 16 – Ruby’s, Belgrave VIC
Saturday February 17 – Evelyn Hotel, Melbourne VIC
Thursday February 22 – Great Northern, Byron Bay QLD
Friday February 23 – Sol Bar, Sunshine Coast QLD
Saturday February 24 – Troubadour, Brisbane QLD



Things Behind The Sun Sydney EP Launch Party:

Friday March 2 – The Spanish Club, Sydney City NSW with special guest Richard In Your Mind
Thursday March 8 - Beachball @ Sydney University, Camperdown Sydney NSW
Friday March 16 – The Laundry, Fitzroy Melbourne VIC
Saturday March 17 – Click Click Click @ Browns Alley Melbourne VIC
Friday March 30 – Ric’s, Brisbane QLD
Saturday April 7 – The Great Escape Festival, Newington Armory Sydney NSW

« Back