Skip to content

Music news

29th August, 2006

Josh Pyke heads out on national headline tour this October in support of his new single 'Memories & Dust', which is released in stores October 7. Special guests on the tour are Jen Cloher & The Endless Sea and Princess One Point Five. Before then Josh plays a handful of dates supporting Youth Group in New Zealand plus embarking on his first tour of the UK this September supporting New York band The Walkmen.

Thu Aug 31 Curly's Bar, Hobart, TAS w/ Eskimo Joe
Fri Sep 1 Saloon Bar, Launceston, TAS w/ Eskimo Joe
Sat Sep 2 Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide, SA w/ Eskimo Joe
Mon Sep 7 Kings Arms, Auckland, NZ w/ Youth Group
Tue Sep 8 Bodega, Wellington, NZ w/ Youth Group

The Hatchlings Tour
w/ Jen Cloher & The Endless Sea and Princess One Point Five

Sat 7th October The Century Theatre (Formerly Metro Theatre), Sydney
Tickets available via Moshtix www.moshtix.com.au and Ticketek www.ticketek.com.au

Wed 11th October Governor Hindmarsh, Adelaide
Tickets available via the venue and venue tix 08 8225 8888 and www.venuetix.com.au

Thurs 12th October Fly by Night, Fremantle
Tickets available via www.heatseeker.com.au, 78 Records, Mills Records & Planet Video

Fri 13th October Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Tickets available via the venue and www.heatseeker.com.au

Sat 14th October Hyde Park Hotel (Backroom), Perth
Tickets available via www.heatseeker.com.au, 78 Records, Mills Records & Planet Video

Sat 21st October Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tickets available via the Corner Box Office, www.cornerhotel.com & 03 9427 9198

Fri 27th October The Zoo, Brisbane

« Back