Skip to content

Music news

9th March, 2006

Sekiden has released its new single 'Up In The Air' on Valve Records. The three track single is the first taste of the forthcoming album 'Sound Instincts' due out in early April on Valve, and later in the year in Canada, USA and Europe on the indie label Boompa. In support of the single Sekiden hits the road from mid March till early April with Spod and new Brisbane band I Heart Hiroshima whose debut EP '3 Letter Word for Candy' is out now on Valve.

Thur 16 March Coolangatta Hotel Marine Parade Coolangatta
Fri 17 March Great Northern Byron Bay
Sat 18 March The Rev Brisbane plus The Sips
Sun 19 March you just never know what is going to happen?
Thu 23 March - Bar On The Hill Newcastle Uni plus ?
Fri 24 March - Mandarin Club Sydney plus Kids are for Guns
Sat 25 March - Fisho's Manly Sydney
Sun 26 March - Oxford Tavern Wollongong
Wed 29 March ANU Bar Canberra
Thur 30 March Enigma bar Adelaide
Fri 31 March The Espy Melbourne (Front Bar) plus The Casinos
Sat 1 April Pony Melbourne 2am slot in special Sekiden vs Spod end of tour combined and congealed set (no I Heart Hiroshima)

« Back