Skip to content

Music news

28th June, 2005

Sarah Blasko embarks on a national tour this July and early August. This will be followed by a US tour in August supporting American songwriter Ray Lamontagne. Sarah's debut album 'The Overture & the Underscore' has been released in Canada through Universal Music and US on Low Altitude; it will be released in the UK through Mercury Music and in Sweden, Germany, Holland and France through Universal Music later in the year.

=== The Heart of Winter Tour ===
Thu 7th July - Settlers Tavern - Margaret River, WA
Fri 8th July - Capitol (formerly Monkey Bar) - Perth, WA
Sat 9th July - Prince Of Wales - Bunbury, WA
Sun 10th July - Fly By Night - Fremantle, WA
Thu 14th July - Fowler's Live - Adelaide, SA
Fri 15th July - Fowler's Live - Adelaide, SA
Sat 16th July - The Corner - Richmond, VIC
Sun 17th July - The Corner - Richmond, VIC
Wed 20th July - ANU Bar - Canberra, ACT
Thu 21st July - The Cambridge - Newcastle, NSW
Sat 23rd July - Splendour In The Grass - Byron Bay, NSW
Wed 27th July - The Heritage - Woollongong, NSW
Thu 28th July - The Heritage - Woollongong, NSW
Fri 29th July - Roxy - Parramatta, NSW
Sat 30th July - The Metro - Sydney, NSW
Sun 31st July - Clarendon Guest House - Katoomba, NSW
Thu 4th August - The Zoo - Brisbane, QLD
Fri 5th August - The Zoo - Brisbane, QLD

=== US Tour w/ Ray Lamontagne ===
Sun 7th Aug - State Theatre - Portland, ME
Tue 9th Aug - Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom - Hampton Beach, NH
Thu 11th Aug - Merriam Theatre - Philadelphia, PA
Fri 12th Aug - 9:30 Club - Washington DC
Sun 14th Aug - The Odeon - Cleveland, OH
Tue 16th Aug - City Hall - Nashville, TN
Wed 17th Aug - Roxy Theatre - Atlanta, GA

« Back